35+mph Motor And Controller/Build Advice, Please?

I have ~$2,000-ish dollars to put into making an around town car replacement. I want to be able to go at least 35mph. I have a 2020 Polygon Siskiu D7 frame and Fox fork that I'd like to use if it's suitable. The one issue might be battery fitment in the frame? Only ~3.5x12.5" between shock and top tube... I also already have nice hydraulic brakes(Hope Tech 4) and a drive-train(If I want to go derailleur and gears). Basically I just need to sort out the E part of it. Any suggestions on a motor and controller, and a battery or someone who would build a quality pack to fit the frame? I'd love to stick to a mid-drive and a robust single speed drive-train if possible, but if the gears are needed for hills, etc, that's fine. I don't care much about pedaling. I have four bikes if I want to pedal. This is more of a car replacement to get places quickly and easily. I'm a former professional bike mechanic, so I can sort out the bike stuff. Just need help with the E stuff. I've done one 36v ebike build in the past using a 2000s Trek full suspension frame, an amazon kit, and got a battery and throttle separately. I want to improve on that greatly, with a nicer bike and more powerful electrical system. Thoughts?

Quality packs: see em3ev and ebikes.ca, you probably want 72v for these kinds of speeds.
Ideal hub motor: Grin RH212 ( 35mph continuous with short bursts to higher ), leafbike 35mm 1500w ( will handle 35mph all day, 40mph spurts for 5+ miles at a time )
Controller suggestion: Spintend VESC or Grin phaserunner ( only if running 72v, it's amp output is weaker. )

Also you'll want 2 torque arms, i strongly suggest the ones from ebikes.ca.

Last edited: