E bike Throttle not working...Help.

Dkrie

100 µW
Complete newbie here.

I just bought an E-bike a week ago. It does not come with a throttle as a stock item however supplied with a factory connection wire. Purchased a third-party throttle with proper 3-pin connector, set it up - easy job... But it is not working.

The control unit is an M6C LCD display. Managed to get access to the settings. The P20 parameter entry is supposed to enable 3 different protocols - 1 is needed for throttle/cruise control. But it can not be changed at all.

Any suggestion how to proceed further?
More details on specific request.

Ta

Complete newbie here.

I just bought an E-bike a week ago. It does not come with a throttle as a stock item however supplied with a factory connection wire. Purchased a third-party throttle with proper 3-pin connector, set it up - easy job... But it is not working.
Can you post a pic of the connectors between the throttle and controller? "Proper 3-pin connector" doesn't ensure that the wiring order is correct, since there are no standards. Also, do you have a volt/multimeter?

Thanks for the quick reply E-HP.
Fair enough, 'proper' only applies to the right male-female connection. I haven't tested the wiring so far although I do have a volt-meter. Here are the pics.
You can see the female is for the throttle device itself on the right handlebar and the P20 parameter on the display that can not be changed.
The bike is a HITWAY BK7 from GRANDHY.

Attachments

• NIK_1861.jpg
    5.8 MB · Views: 19
  • NIK_1867.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 18
  • NIK_1871.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 16
  • NIK_1860.jpg
    5.2 MB · Views: 15
Your display is probably locked, so you will need a password to change the p and c parameters.
Nope. If it was locked with a password I could not even enter to see the parameters. Never asked for the password at all.
Plus - the main thing is -, I can change each and every different parameter except the P20 entry.