Wiring KT Controller 50A julet waterproof

kikomania1

1 µW
Hello,

I'm upgrading my KT controller from 25A:

old.png

to use 50A model instead:

schema1.png

The wires are different and all the wires in my bike are julet, so I have to adapt them.

There are two special considerations:

- The 9 pins motors = motor phase lines (3 wires) + motor hall lines (5 wires), but I don't know in which position related with the 9 pins connector.
- The 1 to 5 Cable = e-brakes x2 (6 wires) + throttle (3 wires) + display (5 wires) + front light (2 wires). Again, I didn't find a schema to know how they should be fit.

It's my first time doing this, and I feel so close and yet so far. Any idea/suggestion of what I can do to pair them correctly?

Last edited:
I'd open up your old controller and measure where each wire on the board inside goes to on it's respective connector pin, and write those down for each pin and each wire for reference.

If the wires on your new controller are marked the same on it's board inside, you can transplant the connectors/cables from the old controller to the new one, replacing the entire new harness with the entire old one, to make things "easy". If they're not marked the same then you'd need more verification before doing this.

But that's where I'd start if I was doing this. taking good clear direct-sunlight-lit pics of everything in every step as I go, and documenting it all, so it could be undone if necessary, or making it easier to troubleshoot later.

FWIW, there are diagrams out there of the common pin connection order for most of these Julet and Higo connectors, some of which can be found in image searches like this:
etc

and on ebikes.ca's connectors page

Or you can keep the existing wiring and cut off the ends. Use a kit similar to….

QLOUNI 560pcs 2.54mm Pitch 2 3 4... Amazon.com