Inokim Jager thumb throttle lcd hack

anis399

1 µW
Hello folks, this is my first time here soo hope all goes well.

I have 2023 Inokim OX 60v. I upgraded the scooter with a new GEN5 Jager controller. it is a plug and play system... no need to cut or change anything from the stock harness.

Yesterday i unplugged the light module from the controller and turned on the scooter.
The LCD went crazy... started to heat up and crazy fonts occurred.

I re-plugged back the light module but there was no more lights and the LCD no longer displays good charecrtaristics.

am am getting now always error 30 with is Communication error but when i hit the throttle the scooter moves as normal.

I dont know where to start looking for a fix...
I reinstalled the stock controller but same issue.. bad LCD chars and no lights but the motor works fine...

I looked on the net, probably not enough but i did not find a wiring for the Inokim OX 6-pin LCD screen.
Can i bypass the lcd screen and connect a cheap thumb-throttle which is analog?

I can order a replacement but will take weeks to arrive and i use my scooter daily for work and university.
and to be honest i hate that lcd. i prefer just to have voltmeter and a thumb throttle.

I hope someone can help me. Thanks!!

Sounds like the LCD fried, probably it's internal power supply that converts battery voltage to low voltages failed and put out too high a voltage for the stuff inside the LCD.

You might be able to bypass the LCD to turn the controller on if you can find the B+ wire that comes out of the controller to the display, and the Lock (KSI, ignition, etc) wire that returns that B+ to the controller when the LCD is turned on, and connect those two directly together at the controller side of the connector.

Don't guess at which wires it is, because if it's wrong you'll be connecting battery voltage to low-voltage parts and your controller will now be damaged too. :(