Placing LiPo order today.. last chance

cbr shadow

1 kW
Hey Guys,
Between 2 other posts about Lipo I've finally decided to go with this setup. I just want to run everything by you guys one more time before placing the order.
(12) of these: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__18631__Turnigy_5000mAh_4S1P_14_8v_20C_hardcase_pack_USA_Warehouse_.html

1) I messaged IceCube57 about making me a wiring harness. Are there other guys on the forum that do this as well, in case I can't get a hold of Icecube?

2) The charger I'm going with this in this link below. Is this a good setup? I can balance the packs with it as well, and dont need any other components? How long will this take to charge?
http://epbuddy.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=17_20&products_id=170&zenid=f6iq68sjuvmj80hd5aprv8h6p3

3) Please check out my layout in the attached picture below. Xanda was a huge help with guiding me to getting the wiring correct. I'm a newb in this area.

Any other suggestions are welcome!
Thanks,
Ryan

Attachments

• Turnigy.jpg
    Turnigy.jpg
    76.6 KB · Views: 137
cbr shadow said:
I meant to put this in general ebike discussion (more traffic & more relivant). Could I get this moved there?
You might need to msg a mod (I don't know if they dislike this) or change your title to "mod please move" or something more obvious. Or, you could just get lucky with a mod stumbling here.

99V is quite close to the 100v limit. At the very least you will need to change the resistor network to be capable of that, as it says in the posting (I dont know if you told LYEN you plan on running 99V, it might be good to run by him.) Also, you must be sure not to go down a hill with regen after charging up that 99V setup.