sabvoton controller vs adaptto max-E

Hey,

So i'm new to the DIY ebike builds.

I'm going to build an ebike. I already have a very expensive DJ/DH pedal bike, which I will harvest the majority of my parts from. Regarding the parts I cannot recycle, I am interested in getting these parts as they make it seem easiest:

https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=61259

and these (there are some missing from either source, but they are the same company. Just not thorough enough in their advertising apparently):

http://www.vectorebike.com/uprgade.html

So how did this guy (https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73461#p1108954) make his so much faster? Is it worth getting the more expensive motor and controller that he got? Are they as easy to install? I noticed he uses the frame and battery that Vector offers, just an upgraded/outsourced controller, motor, and dashboard.

Thanks everyone :D

Tbh you have to be quite specific for the application of this e-bike build i.e speed, hill climb ability, charging needs etc...

Have you used the sim to work out the voltage/amp/motor/wheel size/weight required for your desired application?

The Adaptto setup as a whole is very user friendly. You really need to pros/cons the controllers for total outlay and ability. The BMS and coil charging setup for a commuter was my sales point for example, I can buck charge my 26S 20Ah battery from 1200W used in 1 hour. WIth the Sabv and seperate BMS and a very pricey 1000W BMSBattery charger, which they under-rate quite heavily for reliability, your looking at near on 3 hours charge.

The link you provided is for the bike kit sale is roughly correct via cromotor specs any cromotor at 80+v will get between 72-92kph. With the Adaptto setup you get and OVS feature which increases the speed further. My Mini-E will quite happily power a cro v3 to 74kph on 24" rims. Amps for acceleration, volts for speed, OVS for more speed.

ccmdr said: