EasyDIY OpenSource display for EVs: TSDZ2 and Bafang M500/M600 EBike motors

martinn27 said:
Hello everyone, I need your help. I studied in detail the instructions on how to build this display, but I can't flash the bootloader with stlink v2 (V2.J40.S7)
I suspect that I can't get in because "Warn : target nrf52.cpu examination failed"
nrf52840 (PCA10059 , 2.1.0 , 2022.9)
I also don't know how to proceed with telnet communication and whether stlink v2 needs to be modified or is it enough if I have stock firmware
Hi Martin.

The good news is that OpenOCD seems is working well, connecting as expected to NRF52.

On Linux, I do on a terminal:

telnet localhost 4444

Then I get inside telnet and I can run OpenOCD commands. You can do "help" to get help from OpenOCD commands. Then you will see the commands for flash, erase, etc. You can also search on google but you will figure out what are the commands and parameters.

Are you building the display for TSDZ2 or Bafang?

I am developing a new version of the display, but I will only test / develop for my Bafang M500. The most important change is that it runs Pyhton firmware and uses the ESP32-S2 (first programming is done with a USBC cable, then it is wireless). It is also programmed by wireless, I can edit the Pyhton firmware file directly with my phone!! More details:

The schematic is so simple!! Only 11 wires to solder:

I already tested and it works. Early tests showing the state of POWER, UP and DOWN buttons:

Details of the build.
One connector is the display connector to the original Bafang M500 harness cable. The other round connector is to connect to the 860C display remote keypad I bought on Aliexpress:

Very clean and simple: