Help finding frame for first build for heavy guy

JumperJordan

1 µW
Greetings all,

please pardon my ignorance on some topics as I'm new to the e-bike world, and this is my first post on this forum.

So, to fill out the normal "form":
Desired max speed on level ground: 20+ mph
Desired max range at what cruising speed: 15+ mile range at 15+mph
Preferred bike wheel size, or wheel size of bike you want to convert: Open to suggestions, but 26 seems easiest
Brake type of motor wheel: Disc
Rider weight: 350 lbs + cargo (spare battery and backpack for work, est. 20lbs)
Terrain: Mostly flat, a few average hills, primary route has two hill each way to/from work.
Budget: Approx. $2K USD for all parts.

TL;DR - Looking for a frame that will easily handle 400lbs that has mounts for disc brakes.

1) Do I actually have to worry about bike weight, or can I just get a bike and be done with it?

2) Do most bikes have mounts for disc brakes? If no, can someone point me at a good frame?

As the title says, I'm a big guy, about 350 lbs, and I want to be able to carry a spare battery and my backpack to work and perhaps grabbing a few groceries, etc. I've been doing a lot of research the past few weeks and I'm wondering, based on my size, do I actually have to worry about weight limits on bikes, or are they just to cover the manufacturers asses? I've been looking at a lot of e-bikes that list a weight limit right around 350lbs, is the bike going to break after that, or is it just going to hinder performance?

I found the "Worksman" bikes in my searches, which seem to be decently priced for their claim of supporting 550lbs, but the don't seem to use any other standard components, and I really want disc brakes on my bike just for peace of mind.